Saturday 22nd October, 2016. 

I’ve had a headache (shock horror) for 2 days, actually I’d say 3 days. I know every post I have written has said I’ve had/got a headache but I think this is more of a migraine. It’s preventing sleep, I can fall asleep but I keep waking up and my first thought is “my bloody head feels like its haemorrhaging” that’s not me being dramatic, at some points it really does feel like that. I usually cope very well with headaches, they have become more or less part of my daily life. 

Yesterday I got my nails done, and due to lack of sleep I applied make-up for the first time in what felt like forever. It wasn’t bad weather, usual October weather the sun was out a little bit but it was really bothering my eyes. The pain is like a sharp razor blade kind of pain. Sometimes fresh air helps my headaches, but not for this one. 

I tried to sleep after that but nope, so I just sat watching Netflix. Not the best cure for a killer headache but what else can I do? Read? That’s not helpful either. Sitting in a dark room doing nothing just made me concentrate on the fact my head  felt like a drum was beating inside it. I eventually got a bath because my Raynauds was acting up and I felt ice cold. Then I watched Stand Up To Cancer, which didn’t help because I cried at all the stories.  

I fell asleep fine last night but I kept waking up, I drank nearly a litre of fluids through the night. I’m not sure if there is a connection between migraines and a really irritating amount of excessive thirst or if it was Sjogrens making an appearance. Anyway, I’d drink then minutes later it was like I hadn’t drank in hours. I remember being sat up in dim light and seeing black ‘specks’ so this is definitely a migraine. 

Today, my head is still in bits. I’m trying to keep myself in dark places. I’m absolutely exhausted and the dreadful colour under my eyes say it. I actually think I’m becoming slightly delirious, my brother asked me what I was doing and I said “cleaning the kitchen” I was actually cleaning the bathroom. It’s okay, you can laugh at that, I did. I’m still ridiculously thirsty, it’s like a bad hangover that’s lingering for days. Painkillers do help, they take the edge off but once they wear off, I know about it.

There’s not much else to say, there’s not a lot you can say about headaches except they suck. I’m probably going to try sleep today, watch some movies and wait for it to go away…I have no desires to do anything else. 

Leave a Reply

